November 10, 2015

10/11/2015: GrainCorp announces board succession arrangements

GrainCorp yesterday announced that Mr David Trebeck will retire from the GrainCorp Board at the upcoming Annual General Meeting, and welcomes Mr Peter Richards to the Board as a nonexecutive director.  

Mr David Trebeck was appointed to the Board in 2002, and over the last 13 years he has been a significant contributor to GrainCorp’s growth strategy. During Mr Trebeck’s tenure he served as Chairman of the People Remuneration and Nominations Committee and previously the Board Audit Committee, and was a member of the Safety Health Environment and Governance Committee.
Peter Richards
GrainCorp Chairman Mr Don Taylor said “GrainCorp and the Board of Directors sincerely thank Mr Trebeck for his tireless contribution to the Company. David has been an outstanding director, completely devoted to guiding and overseeing the continued success of GrainCorp. David’s skills and experience have been an invaluable asset to the Board and the business as a whole. I personally wish to thank David for his efforts and dedication.” 

In line with GrainCorp’s plan to refresh the Board and bring new skills and perspectives to the business, the Company is pleased to announce that Mr Peter Richards has been appointed as a non-executive director with effect from 9 November 2015. 

Mr Richards was formerly the Chief Executive Officer, Australia with Dyno Nobel Pty Ltd from 2005 to 2008, having held various senior positions in the company since 1990. Prior to joining Dyno Nobel, Mr Richards worked for Wesfarmers Limited and BP Petroleum PLC. Mr Richards has over 30 years business experience with global companies, having worked in operational and business development roles in Australia, the United Kingdom and the United States. 

In addition to his position on the GrainCorp Board, Mr Richards is a non-executive director of Cockatoo Coal Limited, Emeco Holdings Limited, Sedgman Limited and NSL Consolidated Limited. 

Mr Taylor said that Mr Richards brings to GrainCorp well-rounded business experience in mergers and acquisitions, international operations, supply chain management and stakeholder engagement. 

“Peter’s skills will complement and further enhance the collective talent on our Board. Peter will provide new perspectives and ideas which will be critical for the next phase of business growth, particularly into international markets,” Mr Taylor said. 

With Mr Richards’ appointment, the GrainCorp Board comprises nine independent non-executive directors and the Managing Director & CEO. The total number of non-executive directors will reduce to eight following Mr Trebeck’s retirement.   

Visit the GrainCorp site HERE.  

The Global Miller
This blog is maintained by The Global Miller staff and is supported by the magazine GFMT
which is published by Perendale Publishers Limited.

For additional daily news from milling around the world:

No comments:

Post a Comment

See our data and privacy policy Click here